This is my America
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2021.
Format
Large Print
Edition
Large print edition.
ISBN
9781432891596, 1432891596
Status
Scarsdale Public Library - YA Fiction
YA FIC JOHNSON
1 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Scarsdale Public Library - YA FictionYA FIC JOHNSONAvailable

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Published
Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2021.
Edition
Large print edition.
Physical Desc
551 pages ; 22 cm.
Language
English
ISBN
9781432891596, 1432891596
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.3, 12 Points
Lexile code
HL
Lexile measure
640

Notes

Description
"Every week, seventeen-year-old Tracy Beaumont writes letters to Innocence X, asking the organization to help her father, an innocent Black man on death row. After seven years, Tracy is running out of time--her dad has only 267 days left. Then the unthinkable happens. The police arrive in the night, and Tracy's older brother, Jamal, goes from being a bright, promising track star to a "thug" on the run, accused of killing a white girl. Determined to save her brother, Tracy investigates what really happened between Jamal and Angela down at the Pike. But will Tracy and her family survive the uncovering of the skeletons of their Texas town's racist history that still haunt the present? Fans of Nic Stone, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Jason Reynolds won't want to miss this provocative and gripping debut. ("--,Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
Ages 12 UP,Thorndike Press.
Target Audience
Grades 10-12,Thorndike Press.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Johnson, K. (2021). This is my America (Large print edition.). Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Johnson, Kim, 1979-. 2021. This Is My America. Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Johnson, Kim, 1979-. This Is My America Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Johnson, Kim. This Is My America Large print edition., Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.

Description

Loading Description...