The golden child : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Skyhorse Publishing, 2018.
Format
Book
Edition
First North American edition.
ISBN
9781510737914, 151073791X
Status
Eastchester Public Library - Fiction
FICTION JAMES
1 available
Irvington Public Library - Fiction
FIC JAMES, W
1 available
White Plains Public Library - Fiction
FICTION
1 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Eastchester Public Library - FictionFICTION JAMESAvailable
Irvington Public Library - FictionFIC JAMES, WAvailable
White Plains Public Library - FictionFICTIONAvailable

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Published
New York : Skyhorse Publishing, 2018.
Edition
First North American edition.
Physical Desc
339 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781510737914, 151073791X

Notes

General Note
"First published 2017 in Australia by HarperCollins"--Title page verso.
Description
Can bad children happen to good mothers? A totally absorbing novel, for readers of Liane Moriarty, Lionel Shriver and Christos Tsiolkas. Blogger Lizzy's life is buzzing, happy, normal. Two gorgeous children, a handsome husband, destiny under control. For her real-life alter-ego Beth, things are unraveling. Tensions are simmering with her husband, mother-in-law and even her own mother. Her teenage daughters, once the objects of her existence, have moved beyond her grasp and one of them has shown signs of, well, thoughtlessness ... Then a classmate of one daughter is callously bullied and the finger of blame is pointed at Beth's clever, beautiful child. Shattered, shamed and frightened, two families must negotiate worlds of cruelty they are totally ill-equipped for.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

James, W. (2018). The golden child: a novel (First North American edition.). Skyhorse Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

James, Wendy. 2018. The Golden Child: A Novel. Skyhorse Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

James, Wendy. The Golden Child: A Novel Skyhorse Publishing, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

James, Wendy. The Golden Child: A Novel First North American edition., Skyhorse Publishing, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.

Description

Loading Description...