The Doctor
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2023.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780008579722
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Annie Payne., & Annie Payne|AUTHOR. (2023). The Doctor . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Annie Payne and Annie Payne|AUTHOR. 2023. The Doctor. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Annie Payne and Annie Payne|AUTHOR. The Doctor HarperCollins Publishers, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Annie Payne, and Annie Payne|AUTHOR. The Doctor HarperCollins Publishers, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5d8f4afa-2a45-3188-7833-a4a348952bad-eng
Full titledoctor
Authorpayne annie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:01:12AM
Last Indexed2024-05-21 03:58:53AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 18, 2024
Borrowed OnMay 19, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Annie Payne
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780008579722_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15677843
    [isbn] => 9780008579722
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Doctor
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Annie Payne
                    [artistFormal] => Payne, Annie
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Crime
            [1] => Family Life
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Marriage & Divorce
            [4] => Medical
            [5] => Small Town & Rural
            [6] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 3.99
    [id] => 15677843
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A new and gripping psychological thriller with a medical twist, perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce, B A Paris and Doctor Foster. Care giver, life saver… or cold-blooded killer? Running away from a past she'd rather forget, Doctor Alison Wilson has moved to a new town to take up the role of Medical Officer at failing hospital St Margaret's. Tasked with shaking things up, she quickly learns that things are worse than they initially seem: patient records are in disarray, staff morale is low, and there's something afoot that she can't quite put her finger on… As Alison starts to dig into the hospital's past, she gradually discovers a trail of lies that runs deeper and darker than she could have ever imagined. There's a cold-blooded killer in the hospital. And they're hiding in plain sight… • A high-concept, proposition-led domestic suspense novel with lead title potential for the UK physical and digital markets. This is a panel-tested Avon Originals concept devised off the back of up-and-coming market trends, with significant in-house support behind it already.• With a clear and fresh hook at its heart, the 'disgraced care giver' trope is chillingly familiar with a number of high-profile cases hitting headlines in the past few years, bringing that sense of 'it could happen to you' that we know readers of the genre look for.• Medical dramas consistently achieve high ratings on TV – from Doctor Foster and Trust Me to This Is Going To Hurt, which pulled in an above-average audience of 3.2 million viewers on its air date this month (more than The Brits!).• Ambition for international markets and translation too, as universal and unique hook will help this book stand apart from the crowd – with marked interest in medical thrillers in Eastern European markets in particular.• Written by an authentic voice, with extensive knowledge of both the medical field and the inner workings of the NHS. Competition: The;Sanatorium;Resort;Silent;Patient;Therapist;Don't Wake Up;Do No Harm;Doctor. by;Sarah Pearse;Alex Michaelides;B A Paris;Jack Jordan;Lisa Stone;Liz Lawler
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15677843
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

Description

Loading Description...