The Stranger Diaries
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2019.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781328576088
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Elly Griffiths., & Elly Griffiths|AUTHOR. (2019). The Stranger Diaries . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Elly Griffiths and Elly Griffiths|AUTHOR. 2019. The Stranger Diaries. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Elly Griffiths and Elly Griffiths|AUTHOR. The Stranger Diaries HarperCollins, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Elly Griffiths, and Elly Griffiths|AUTHOR. The Stranger Diaries HarperCollins, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd057b8c4-f60c-cca9-8bc7-b6617c655056-eng
Full titlestranger diaries
Authorgriffiths elly
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-20 14:59:52PM
Last Indexed2024-04-20 15:00:59PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 9, 2023
Borrowed OnFeb 9, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Elly Griffiths
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9781328576088_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14816784
    [isbn] => 9781328576088
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Stranger Diaries
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 368
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Elly Griffiths
                    [artistFormal] => Griffiths, Elly
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Gothic
            [2] => Mystery & Detective
            [3] => Police Procedural
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 14816784
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare's colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland's iconic story "The Stranger" left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature.

The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary:

Hallo Clare. You don't know me.

Clare becomes more certain than ever: "The Stranger" has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14816784
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Harbinder Kaur
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

Description

Loading Description...