The Stars Did Wander Darkling
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2022.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780063015531
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.2, 13 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Colin Meloy., & Colin Meloy|AUTHOR. (2022). The Stars Did Wander Darkling . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Colin Meloy and Colin Meloy|AUTHOR. 2022. The Stars Did Wander Darkling. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Colin Meloy and Colin Meloy|AUTHOR. The Stars Did Wander Darkling HarperCollins, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Colin Meloy, and Colin Meloy|AUTHOR. The Stars Did Wander Darkling HarperCollins, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd4d0fc09-8573-ab13-dbe8-1c037564203c-eng
Full titlestars did wander darkling
Authormeloy colin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:01:12AM
Last Indexed2024-05-18 06:41:34AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 2, 2024
Borrowed OnMay 2, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Colin Meloy
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063015531_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14751334
    [isbn] => 9780063015531
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Stars Did Wander Darkling
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Colin Meloy
                    [artistFormal] => Meloy, Colin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Friendship
            [1] => Juvenile Fiction
            [2] => Mysteries & Detective Stories
            [3] => Social Themes
            [4] => Thrillers & Suspense
        )

    [price] => 2.64
    [id] => 14751334
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A suspenseful and atmospheric horror set in 1980s Oregon, perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Neil Gaiman, and Margaret Peterson Haddix, from New York Times bestselling author and the Decemberists' lead singer/songwriter Colin Meloy.

Maybe Archie Coomes has been watching too many horror movies.

All of a sudden, the most ordinary things have taken on a sinister edge: a penny on a doormat. A man in a brown suit under a streetlamp. The persistent sound of an ax chopping in the middle of the night.

He keeps telling himself that this is Seaham, a sleepy seaside town where nothing ever happens. Or at least nothing did, until his dad's construction company opened up the cliff beneath the old—some say cursed—Langdon place.

Soon, though, he and his friends can't deny it: more and more of the adults in town are acting strangely. An ancient, long-buried evil has been unleashed upon the community, and it's up to the kids to stop it before it's too late...
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14751334
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

Description

Loading Description...