A Known Evil
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780008281168
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Aidan Conway., & Aidan Conway|AUTHOR. (2018). A Known Evil . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Aidan Conway and Aidan Conway|AUTHOR. 2018. A Known Evil. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Aidan Conway and Aidan Conway|AUTHOR. A Known Evil HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Aidan Conway, and Aidan Conway|AUTHOR. A Known Evil HarperCollins Publishers, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5eb99661-1970-8fd2-9503-8ee973c3a450-eng
Full titleknown evil
Authorconway aidan
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-02 10:20:32AM
Last Indexed2024-04-20 04:03:22AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 15, 2023
Borrowed OnMar 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Aidan Conway
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780008281168_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12636932
    [isbn] => 9780008281168
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Known Evil
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Aidan Conway
                    [artistFormal] => Conway, Aidan
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Crime
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Horror
            [3] => International Crime & Mystery
            [4] => Mystery & Detective
            [5] => Police Procedural
            [6] => Terrorism
            [7] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 0.54
    [id] => 12636932
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome... A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction.

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. A city on lockdown.

In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered - hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest. A detective in danger.

Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi's girlfriend is attacked - left in a coma in hospital - he becomes the killer's new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him. A killer out of control.

As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12636932
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Detective Michael Rossi
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

Description

Loading Description...