The Ex: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780062390509
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Alafair Burke., & Alafair Burke|AUTHOR. (2016). The Ex: A Novel . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alafair Burke and Alafair Burke|AUTHOR. 2016. The Ex: A Novel. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Alafair Burke and Alafair Burke|AUTHOR. The Ex: A Novel HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Alafair Burke, and Alafair Burke|AUTHOR. The Ex: A Novel HarperCollins Publishers, 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf98ef628-69e1-0cc4-9a2d-bf6bf982f676-eng
Full titleex
Authorburke alafair
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-22 11:02:54AM
Last Indexed2024-04-22 11:03:21AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 7, 2024
Borrowed OnFeb 12, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Alafair Burke
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062390509_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12348732
    [isbn] => 9780062390509
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Ex
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 304
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Alafair Burke
                    [artistFormal] => Burke, Alafair
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Crime
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Legal
            [3] => Suspense
            [4] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 12348732
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this breakout standalone novel of suspense in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on a Train, a woman agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been framed for murder-but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated. And look for Alafair Burke's latest heart-racing novel of psychological suspense, The Wife. Twenty years ago she ruined his life. Now she has the chance to save it. Widower Jack Harris has resisted the dating scene ever since the shooting of his wife Molly by a fifteen-year-old boy three years ago. An early morning run along the Hudson River changes that when he spots a woman in last night's party dress, barefoot, enjoying a champagne picnic alone, reading his favorite novel. Everything about her reminds him of what he used to have with Molly. Eager to help Jack find love again, his best friend posts a message on a popular website after he mentions the encounter. Days later, that same beautiful stranger responds and invites Jack to meet her in person at the waterfront. That's when Jack's world falls apart. Olivia Randall is one of New York City's best criminal defense lawyers. When she hears that her former fiancé, Jack Harris, has been arrested for a triple homicide-and that one of the victims was connected to his wife's murder-there is no doubt in her mind as to his innocence. The only question is who would go to such great lengths to frame him-and why? For Olivia, representing Jack is a way to make up for past regrets, to absolve herself of guilt from a tragic decision, a secret she has held for twenty years. But as the evidence against him mounts, she is forced to confront her doubts. The man she knew could not have done this. But what if she never really knew him?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12348732
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)

Description

Loading Description...